Introduction To Model Based Definition With Creo 4.0

Root Solutions provide a Model Based Definition with Creo 4.0 certified training course at locations through out the United Kingdom.

Description

In this course, you will learn how to create an MBD model using a start part. You will discover how annotate mode provides the tools to create an MBD model using the MBD process within Creo Parametric 4.0. You will also learn about creating 3-D annotations and how to utilize them in combined states. You will manage the visibility of annotations within combination states. You will also create and modify various annotation elements, including dimensions, ordinate dimensions, datum reference features, geometric tolerances, surface finishes, symbols, notes, and datum targets.

After completing this course, you will have a better understanding of the MBD process and how to create MBD models using the MBD process. At the end of each module, you will complete a set of review questions to reinforce critical topics from that module. At the end of the course, you will complete a course assessment in PTC University Proficiency intended to evaluate your understanding of the course as a whole.

Topics

Understand the introduction to Model Based Definition
Prepare models for annotation
Create annotation elements
Modify annotation elements
Complete combination states
Publish for technical data packages

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Thursday 13th February 2020
To: Thursday 13th February 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 18th February 2020
To: Tuesday 18th February 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 10th March 2020
To: Tuesday 10th March 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 18th March 2020
To: Wednesday 18th March 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 24th March 2020
To: Tuesday 24th March 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 15th April 2020
To: Wednesday 15th April 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 21st April 2020
To: Tuesday 21st April 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 22nd April 2020
To: Wednesday 22nd April 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 13th May 2020
To: Wednesday 13th May 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Wednesday 20th May 2020
To: Wednesday 20th May 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 20th May 2020
To: Wednesday 20th May 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 17th June 2020
To: Wednesday 17th June 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 23rd June 2020
To: Tuesday 23rd June 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 24th June 2020
To: Wednesday 24th June 2020
In: Cambridge Book