Advanced Assembly Design Using Creo 4.0

Learn how to proficiently use the Advanced Assembly function within PTC Creo Parametric.

Description

In this course, you will learn how to use Creo Parametric to create and manage complex assemblies. You will learn how to use advanced assembly tools that enable you to add and maintain design, increase your efficiency, and increase system performance when working with large assemblies. Learning the basics of using and creating predefined assembly structures and skeletons, both valuable tools typically used in a top-down design process. The course also includes an assembly design project that enables you to practice your new skills by performing various design tasks in an assembly model. At the end of each module, you will complete a skills assessment. The questions are used to help reinforce your understanding of the module topics and form the basis for review of any topics, if necessary.

Skeleton Modelling, Copy Geometry Functions

Topics

Creating and using component interfaces
Creating and using flexible components
Restructureand mirroring assemblies
Using assembly features and shrinkwrap
Replacing components in an assembly
Understanding the basics of simplified reps
Creating cross-sections, display styles, layer states and combined views
Substituting components using user defined, envelopes and simplified reps
Creating and using assembly structure and skeletons

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 18th June 2019
To: Thursday 20th June 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 25th June 2019
To: Thursday 27th June 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 16th July 2019
To: Thursday 18th July 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 23rd July 2019
To: Thursday 25th July 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 10th September 2019
To: Thursday 12th September 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 24th September 2019
To: Thursday 26th September 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 15th October 2019
To: Thursday 17th October 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 19th November 2019
To: Thursday 21st November 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 26th November 2019
To: Thursday 28th November 2019
In: Manchester Book