Advanced Modelling Using Creo 4.0

Root Solutions provide Advanced Modelling using Creo throughout the United Kingdom.

Description

The Advanced Modeling using Creo Parametric (all revisions) training course teaches you how to use advanced part modeling techniques to improve your product designs. In this course, you will learn how to create and modify design models using advanced sketching techniques and feature creation tools. You will also learn how to reuse existing design geometry when creating new design models.


After completing this course, you will be well prepared to work efficiently with complex product designs using Creo Parametric 4.0. At the end of each module, you will complete a set of review questions to reinforce critical topics from that module. At the end of the course, you will complete a course assessment in PTC University Proficiency intended to evaluate your understanding of the course as a whole.

Topics

Learn advanced selection techniques
Create advanced datum features
Use advanced sketching techniques
Create advanced holes
Create advanced drafts and ribs
Create advanced shells
Create advanced rounds and chamfers
Use relations and parameters
Create advanced blends
Create sweeps with variable sections
Create helical sweeps and 3D sweeps
Create swept blends
Learn advanced layer techniques
Learn advanced reference management techniques
Create family tables
Reuse features
Learn advanced copy techniques
Create advanced patterns

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 25th February 2020
To: Thursday 27th February 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 25th February 2020
To: Thursday 27th February 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 3rd March 2020
To: Thursday 5th March 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 24th March 2020
To: Thursday 26th March 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 24th March 2020
To: Thursday 26th March 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Wednesday 1st April 2020
To: Friday 3rd April 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 21st April 2020
To: Thursday 23rd April 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 21st April 2020
To: Thursday 23rd April 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 5th May 2020
To: Thursday 7th May 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 19th May 2020
To: Thursday 21st May 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 26th May 2020
To: Thursday 28th May 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 2nd June 2020
To: Thursday 4th June 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 16th June 2020
To: Thursday 18th June 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 30th June 2020
To: Thursday 2nd July 2020
In: Manchester Book