Advanced Modelling Using Creo 4.0

Root Solutions provide Advanced Modelling using Creo 4.0 throughout the United Kingdom.

Description

The Advanced Modeling using Creo Parametric 4.0 training course teaches you how to use advanced part modeling techniques to improve your product designs. In this course, you will learn how to create and modify design models using advanced sketching techniques and feature creation tools. You will also learn how to reuse existing design geometry when creating new design models.


After completing this course, you will be well prepared to work efficiently with complex product designs using Creo Parametric 4.0. At the end of each module, you will complete a set of review questions to reinforce critical topics from that module. At the end of the course, you will complete a course assessment in PTC University Proficiency intended to evaluate your understanding of the course as a whole.

Topics

Learn advanced selection techniques
Create advanced datum features
Use advanced sketching techniques
Create advanced holes
Create advanced drafts and ribs
Create advanced shells
Create advanced rounds and chamfers
Use relations and parameters
Create advanced blends
Create sweeps with variable sections
Create helical sweeps and 3D sweeps
Create swept blends
Learn advanced layer techniques
Learn advanced reference management techniques
Create family tables
Reuse features
Learn advanced copy techniques
Create advanced patterns

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Wednesday 24th April 2019
To: Friday 26th April 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 14th May 2019
To: Thursday 16th May 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 21st May 2019
To: Thursday 23rd May 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 11th June 2019
To: Thursday 13th June 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 18th June 2019
To: Thursday 20th June 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 18th June 2019
To: Thursday 20th June 2019
In: Nottingham Book