Surfacing Using Creo Parametric

Learn how to utilise advanced surfacing extension to improve surfacing capabilities.

Description

In this course, you will learn how to use various techniques to create complex surfaces with tangent and curvature continuities. You will also learn how manipulate surfaces using editing tools, and analyze surfaces for quality and desired characteristics. In addition, you will learn how to create solid features using

the surfaces as references. After completing this course, you will be well prepared to create complex shaped models using surfaces in Creo Parametric.

Topics

Describe surface modeling and its terminology
Learn advanced selection techniques
Create advanced datum features
Use advanced sketching techniques
Learn basic surfacing tools
Create various boundary surfaces
Create variable section sweep surfaces
Create helical sweep surfaces
Create swept blend surfaces
Utilise surface analysis tools
Extend and trim surfaces
Manipulate surfaces
Create and edit solid models using surface quilts
Utilize the master model technique

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 18th December 2018
To: Thursday 20th December 2018
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 15th January 2019
To: Thursday 17th January 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 22nd January 2019
To: Thursday 24th January 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 29th January 2019
To: Thursday 31st January 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 12th February 2019
To: Thursday 14th February 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 26th February 2019
To: Thursday 28th February 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 26th February 2019
To: Thursday 28th February 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 12th March 2019
To: Thursday 14th March 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 26th March 2019
To: Thursday 28th March 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 26th March 2019
To: Thursday 28th March 2019
In: Nottingham Book