Detailing Using Creo Parametric

Root Solutions provide a Detailing using PTC Creo certified training course at locations throughout the United Kingdom.

Description

In this course, you will learn how to quickly create detailed drawings using information captured within 3-D design models. You will also learn how to create drawings, how to detail drawings, and how to take advantage of the parametric and associative nature of Creo Parametric 4.0 when configuring drawings. After completing this course, you will be able to create production drawings suitable for manufacturing. At the end of each module, you will complete a set of review questions to reinforce critical topics from that module. At the end of the course, you will complete a course assessment in Pro/FICIENCY intended to evaluate your understanding of the course as a whole.

Topics

Understand the drawing development process
Create new drawings using formats and drawing templates
Create different types of views in drawings
Create dimensions and notes
Control display options using layers
Apply dimensional and geometric tolerances in drawings
Add draft geometry and symbols to drawings
Use layers in drawings to control the display of views and detail items
Create drawing tables and a bill of materials
Create drawing formats
Configure the drawing environment
Manage large drawings

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 3rd December 2019
To: Thursday 5th December 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 17th December 2019
To: Thursday 19th December 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 14th January 2020
To: Thursday 16th January 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 14th January 2020
To: Thursday 16th January 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 21st January 2020
To: Thursday 23rd January 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 11th February 2020
To: Thursday 13th February 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 11th February 2020
To: Thursday 13th February 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 18th February 2020
To: Thursday 20th February 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 10th March 2020
To: Thursday 12th March 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 10th March 2020
To: Thursday 12th March 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Tuesday 24th March 2020
To: Thursday 26th March 2020
In: Manchester Book