Interactive Surface Design Using Creo 4.0

Root Solutions provide an Interactive Surface Design using Creo 4.0 certified training course at locations throughout the United Kingdom.

Description

In this course, you will learn how to use the Style and Freestyle environments to create and manipulate freeform curves, freeform surfaces, freeform surface details, and advanced freeform surface models. You will also learn how to integrate style features with other parametric features in design models. After completing this course, you will be well prepared to design complex-shaped freeform surface models in Creo Parametric.


At the end of each module, you will complete a set of review questions to reinforce critical topics from that module. Your instructor will discuss these with the class. At the end of the course, you will find a course assessment in Pro/FICIENCY intended to evaluate your understanding of the course as a whole.

Topics

Introduction to the Freestyle Surface
Modeling Process
Creating Freestyle Surface Models
Introduction to the Style Surface Modelling process
Understanding Style Surface Modelling concepts
Creating Initial Style Curves
Developing Style Surface Models
Advanced Tools and Techniques for defining style shapes
Creating Smooth Style Surface Models
Integrating Style and Parametric Features
Techniques for Creating Common Detailed shapes
Creating Complex, High Quality Style Surface Models

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Thursday 20th December 2018
To: Friday 21st December 2018
In: Cambridge Book
From: Thursday 3rd January 2019
To: Friday 4th January 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 8th January 2019
To: Wednesday 9th January 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 9th January 2019
To: Thursday 10th January 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 6th February 2019
To: Thursday 7th February 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 6th February 2019
To: Thursday 7th February 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 12th February 2019
To: Wednesday 13th February 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 6th March 2019
To: Thursday 7th March 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 6th March 2019
To: Thursday 7th March 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 12th March 2019
To: Wednesday 13th March 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 17th December 2019
To: Wednesday 18th December 2019
In: Manchester Book