Introduction to Creo Parametric

This course is perfect for a new starter to PTC Creo Parametric. You will learn the essential functionality within PTC Creo.

In Simple Terms

This course is designed for new users who want to become proficient with Creo Parametric as quickly as possible. In this course, you will focus on learning core modelling skills. Topics include sketching, part modelling, assemblies, drawings, and basic model management techniques. The course also includes a comprehensive design project that enables you to practice your new skills by creating realistic parts, assemblies, and drawings.

Course Introduction

At the end of each module, you will find a set of review questions to reinforce critical topics from that module. Your instructor will discuss these with the class. At the end of the course, you will find a course assessment in Pro/FICIENCY intended to evaluate your understanding of the course as a whole. After completing the course you will be well prepared to work effectively on product design projects using Creo Parametric.

PTC Creo is an industry leading 3D CAD system

Topics

Learning the basic Creo Parametric modelling process
Understanding Creo Parametric concepts
Learning how to use the Creo Parametric interface
Selecting and editing geometry, features, and models
Sketching geometry and using tools
Creating sketches for features
Creating datum planes and datum axes
Creating extrudes, revolves, and profile ribs
Utilizing internal sketches and embedded datums
Creating sweeps and blends
Creating holes, shells, and drafts
Creating rounds and chamfers
Grouping, copying, and mirroring items
Creating patterns
Measuring and inspecting models
Assembling with constraints
Assembling with connections
Exploding assemblies
Laying out drawings and creating views
Creating drawing annotations
Using layers
Investigating parent/child relationships
Capturing and managing design intent
Resolving failures and seeking help
Comprehensive two part Design Project

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Monday 24th February 2020
To: Friday 28th February 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 2nd March 2020
To: Friday 6th March 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 16th March 2020
To: Friday 20th March 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Monday 23rd March 2020
To: Friday 27th March 2020
In: Belfast Book
From: Monday 23rd March 2020
To: Friday 27th March 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 6th April 2020
To: Friday 10th April 2020
In: Newcastle Book
From: Monday 6th April 2020
To: Friday 10th April 2020
In: Bristol Book
From: Monday 13th April 2020
To: Friday 17th April 2020
In: Coventry Book
From: Monday 20th April 2020
To: Friday 24th April 2020
In: Edinburgh Book
From: Monday 20th April 2020
To: Friday 24th April 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 27th April 2020
To: Friday 1st May 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 27th April 2020
To: Friday 1st May 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Monday 11th May 2020
To: Friday 15th May 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 18th May 2020
To: Friday 22nd May 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Monday 25th May 2020
To: Friday 29th May 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 8th June 2020
To: Friday 12th June 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 8th June 2020
To: Friday 12th June 2020
In: Belfast Book
From: Monday 15th June 2020
To: Friday 19th June 2020
In: Coventry Book
From: Monday 22nd June 2020
To: Friday 26th June 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Monday 22nd June 2020
To: Friday 26th June 2020
In: Edinburgh Book
From: Monday 29th June 2020
To: Friday 3rd July 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 29th June 2020
To: Friday 3rd July 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 29th June 2020
To: Friday 3rd July 2020
In: Newcastle Book
From: Tuesday 30th June 2020
To: Saturday 4th July 2020
In: Bristol Book
From: Monday 20th July 2020
To: Friday 24th July 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Monday 20th July 2020
To: Friday 24th July 2020
In: Valletta Malta Book
From: Monday 27th July 2020
To: Friday 31st July 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 3rd August 2020
To: Friday 7th August 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 17th August 2020
To: Friday 21st August 2020
In: Farnborough Book
From: Monday 24th August 2020
To: Friday 28th August 2020
In: Manchester Book