Introduction To Creo Schematics 4.0

Description

In this course, you will learn how to use Creo Schematics to create schematic diagrams for both electrical harness and piping designs. You will learn how to administer the Creo Schematics working environment, and how to configure the catalog library. You will learn how to create functional block diagrams and block interconnect diagrams. You will learn how to create electrical circuit diagrams, and wiring diagrams, including wire interconnect diagrams. You will also learn how to create process and instrumentation design diagrams for piping systems. Finally, you will learn how to use wiring diagrams and process and instrumentation design diagrams to configure 3-D harness designs and industrial piping designs created within Creo Parametric.

Learn how to speed and automate the routing of 3D cable and piping systems

Topics

Understand the 2-D schematic design processes for electrical harness designs and piping designs
Configure the Creo Schematics working environment
Create and configure the catalog library
Create functional block diagrams (including block interconnect diagrams)
Create circuit diagrams
Create wiring diagrams (including wire interconnect diagrams)
Create process and instrumentation design diagrams
Communicate diagram information to Creo Parametric

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 10th March 2020
To: Wednesday 11th March 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 17th March 2020
To: Wednesday 18th March 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Thursday 9th April 2020
To: Friday 10th April 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 21st April 2020
To: Wednesday 22nd April 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 12th May 2020
To: Wednesday 13th May 2020
In: Manchester Book
From: Thursday 14th May 2020
To: Friday 15th May 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 17th June 2020
To: Thursday 18th June 2020
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 23rd June 2020
To: Wednesday 24th June 2020
In: Manchester Book