Introduction To Creo Simulate 4.0

Learn how to utilise the FEA Analysis functionality of Creo Simulate through testing, validating, and optimising product designs.

Description

This course is designed for new users who want to test, validate, and optimise product designs with the Creo Simulate module. Simulate enables you to simulate structural and thermal loads on product designs. In this course, you will complete comprehensive, hands-on lab exercises that simulate realistic analysis and design optimisation activities. You will also be introduced to advanced topics such as dynamic analyses, combined mechanical and thermal analyses, and Optimisation Studies. After completing the course, you will be able to run engineering analyses and optimisations on your product design models. At the end of each module, you will complete a skills assessment. The questions are used to help reinforce your understanding of the module topics and form the basis for review of any topics, if necessary.

Learn How to Utilise PTC Creo Simulate

Topics

Learning the basic Simulate analysis process Learning theory and simulate model topics Exploring results Learning about materials and material properties Understanding and using Simulate idealisations Understanding and using structural loads Understanding and using structural constraints Running structural analyses Understanding convergence Completing design and sensitivity studies Running optimisation studies Analysing assemblies with Simulate

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Monday 11th March 2019
To: Friday 15th March 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 11th March 2019
To: Friday 15th March 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 18th March 2019
To: Friday 22nd March 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Monday 8th April 2019
To: Friday 12th April 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 8th April 2019
To: Friday 12th April 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Monday 22nd April 2019
To: Friday 26th April 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 13th May 2019
To: Friday 17th May 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 13th May 2019
To: Friday 17th May 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Monday 20th May 2019
To: Friday 24th May 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 10th June 2019
To: Friday 14th June 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 10th June 2019
To: Friday 14th June 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Monday 17th June 2019
To: Friday 21st June 2019
In: Manchester Book