Introduction To Creo Simulate 4.0

Learn how to utilise the FEA Analysis functionality of Creo Simulate through testing, validating, and optimising product designs.

Description

This course is designed for new users who want to test, validate, and optimise product designs with the Creo Simulate module. Simulate enables you to simulate structural and thermal loads on product designs. In this course, you will complete comprehensive, hands-on lab exercises that simulate realistic analysis and design optimisation activities. You will also be introduced to advanced topics such as dynamic analyses, combined mechanical and thermal analyses, and Optimisation Studies. After completing the course, you will be able to run engineering analyses and optimisations on your product design models. At the end of each module, you will complete a skills assessment. The questions are used to help reinforce your understanding of the module topics and form the basis for review of any topics, if necessary.

Learn How to Utilise PTC Creo Simulate

Topics

Learning the basic Simulate analysis process
Learning theory and simulate model topics
Exploring results
Learning about materials and material properties
Understanding and using Simulate idealisations
Understanding and using structural loads
Understanding and using structural constraints
Running structural analyses
Understanding convergence
Completing design and sensitivity studies
Running optimisation studies
Analysing assemblies with Simulate

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Monday 8th July 2019
To: Friday 12th July 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 15th July 2019
To: Friday 19th July 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 12th August 2019
To: Friday 16th August 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 12th August 2019
To: Friday 16th August 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Monday 12th August 2019
To: Friday 16th August 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 9th September 2019
To: Friday 13th September 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 16th September 2019
To: Friday 20th September 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 14th October 2019
To: Friday 18th October 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 14th October 2019
To: Friday 18th October 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Monday 11th November 2019
To: Friday 15th November 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 18th November 2019
To: Friday 22nd November 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Monday 16th December 2019
To: Friday 20th December 2019
In: Cambridge Book