Mold Tool Design Using Creo Parametric

Learn how to create, modify and analyse mold components and assemblies within PTC Creo Parametric.

What The Course Entails

The mold application provides the tools to create a mold model from start to finish by using the mold design process within Creo Parametric. In this course you will learn how to create, modify and analyse mold components and assemblies. Any changes made to the design model automatically propagate to the mold components and assemblies. You will also learn how to create final extract components that reflect geometry of the design model along with shrinkage considerations adequate drafting mold features and cooling systems. In completing this course you will have a better understanding of the mold design process and how to create molded products.

Topics

Learn the mold process
Prepare design models for the design process
Analyse design models to ensure their readiness for molding
Create mold models
Apply shrinkage to the reference model
Create and assemble work pieces into the mold model
Create mold volumes
Create parting lines and parting surfaces
Split mold volumes
Extract mold components
Create mold features
Learn how to fill and open the mold

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 21st April 2020
To: Wednesday 22nd April 2020
In: Virtual Live Training class - Learn from your Desk at Home! Book
From: Tuesday 26th May 2020
To: Wednesday 27th May 2020
In: Virtual Live Training class - Learn from your Desk at Home! Book
From: Tuesday 23rd June 2020
To: Wednesday 24th June 2020
In: Virtual Live Training class - Learn from your Desk at Home! Book
From: Tuesday 21st July 2020
To: Wednesday 22nd July 2020
In: Virtual Live Training class - Learn from your Desk at Home! Book
From: Tuesday 25th August 2020
To: Wednesday 26th August 2020
In: Virtual Live Training class - Learn from your Desk at Home! Book
From: Tuesday 22nd September 2020
To: Wednesday 23rd September 2020
In: Virtual Live Training class - Learn from your Desk at Home! Book
From: Tuesday 27th October 2020
To: Wednesday 28th October 2020
In: Virtual Live Training class - Learn from your Desk at Home! Book