Piping Using Creo 4.0

Learn how to manually create (non-specification driven) mechanical piping designs.

Description

In this course you will learn how to manually create (non-specification driven) mechanical piping designs. This includes learning how to configure pipelines, how to route pipelines and how to insert pipe fittings such as valves and reducers. You will also learn how to create specification driven industrial piping designs, this includes learning how to use schematic diagrams created with Creo Schematics to drive 3-D industrial piping designs created within Creo Parametric. You will also learn how to document piping designs by creating drawings that include BOM tables, pipe bend tables and engineering information as well as how to export ISOGEN format files for creating pipeline, spool and systems isometric drawings

Topics

Understand the manual piping design process
Understand the specification-driven piping design process
Create piping assembly structures
Configure and route pipelines.
Move and modify pipelines
Create pipe solids and fabricate pipes
Configure and insert fittings
Create piping report information
Create piping drawings
Configure a piping specification database
Configure project specific data files
Create specification-driven pipelines
Create schematic driven pipelines

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Monday 17th December 2018
To: Tuesday 18th December 2018
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 19th December 2018
To: Thursday 20th December 2018
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 8th January 2019
To: Wednesday 9th January 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 14th January 2019
To: Tuesday 15th January 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 22nd January 2019
To: Wednesday 23rd January 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 5th February 2019
To: Wednesday 6th February 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 18th February 2019
To: Tuesday 19th February 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 26th February 2019
To: Wednesday 27th February 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 5th March 2019
To: Wednesday 6th March 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Monday 18th March 2019
To: Tuesday 19th March 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 26th March 2019
To: Wednesday 27th March 2019
In: Nottingham Book