Sheet Metal Using Creo 4.0

Learn how to create sheetmetal parts using Creo Parametric.

Description

Sheetmetal Design using Creo Parametric is a comprehensive training course that teaches you how to create sheetmetal parts in Creo Parametric. The course builds upon the basic lessons you learned in Introduction to Creo Parametric and serves as the second stage of learning. In this course, you will learn how to design sheetmetal parts and assemblies, including sheetmetal production drawings. All the functions needed to create sheetmetal parts, drawings, and assemblies are covered. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to create sheetmetal design models, create the flat state of the model, and document both in production drawings. At the end of each day, you use the Pro/FICIENCY skills assessments to reinforce your understanding of the course topics.

Topics

Sheetmetal Model Creation, Conversion, and Display
Methods of Developed Length Calculation
Primary Wall Features
Secondary Wall Features
Partial Walls
Bend Relief
Unbend and Bend Back Features
Sheetmetal Bend Features
Flat Patterns
Sheetmetal Cuts
Forms
Notch and Punch Features
Sheetmetal Environment Setup
Sheetmetal Design Information Tools
Sheetmetal Design Rules
Detailing Sheetmetal Designs
Sheetmetal Design Project

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Monday 14th January 2019
To: Tuesday 15th January 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 22nd January 2019
To: Wednesday 23rd January 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 22nd January 2019
To: Wednesday 23rd January 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 5th February 2019
To: Wednesday 6th February 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 19th February 2019
To: Wednesday 20th February 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 19th February 2019
To: Wednesday 20th February 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 5th March 2019
To: Wednesday 6th March 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 19th March 2019
To: Wednesday 20th March 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 26th March 2019
To: Wednesday 27th March 2019
In: Manchester Book