Mathcad Prime Essentials

Learn the essential functionality of Mathcad Prime (Latest Revision).

Description

This course introduces the essentials of Mathcad Prime, including its unique whiteboard interface, and math toolbars. It reinforces Mathcad’s extensive functionality using clear, straightforward, trainer-led instruction and examples. This course will familiarise the user with many of Mathcad’s critical features to ensure immediate application of the product. The Course can also be taken as two separate days the first for basic techniques and second for advanced techniques.

All versions of Mathcad Prime available

Learn how to record engineering calculations in a standardised format

Topics

Open and save Mathcad files.
Navigate the Mathcad work space
Identify and format math and text regions.
Develop and edit math expressions.
Define, evaluate, and use variables.
Assign an expression retroactively
Define and evaluate user-defined and built-in functions.
Define, evaluate, and use range variables.
Use units in calculations.
Plot 2-D and 3-D graphs.
Solve for the roots of a function with a single independent variable.
Numerically and symbolically solve a system of linear and nonlinear equations.
Solve unconstrained and constrained optimisation problems.
Solve ordinary and partial differential equations.
Create a program within the Mathcad worksheet using Mathcad's programming features.
Import and export data.
Smooth, interpolate, and regress data.

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 18th June 2019
To: Wednesday 19th June 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 18th June 2019
To: Wednesday 19th June 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 26th June 2019
To: Thursday 27th June 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 23rd July 2019
To: Wednesday 24th July 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 30th July 2019
To: Wednesday 31st July 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 14th August 2019
To: Thursday 15th August 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 21st August 2019
To: Thursday 22nd August 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 21st August 2019
To: Thursday 22nd August 2019
In: Farnborough Book
From: Wednesday 11th September 2019
To: Thursday 12th September 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Wednesday 18th September 2019
To: Thursday 19th September 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Wednesday 16th October 2019
To: Thursday 17th October 2019
In: Farnborough Book
From: Wednesday 16th October 2019
To: Thursday 17th October 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 23rd October 2019
To: Thursday 24th October 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 19th November 2019
To: Wednesday 20th November 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 27th November 2019
To: Thursday 28th November 2019
In: Cambridge Book