Mathcad Prime Essentials

Learn the essential functionality of Mathcad Prime (Latest Revision).

Description

This course introduces the essentials of Mathcad Prime, including its unique whiteboard interface, and math toolbars. It reinforces Mathcad’s extensive functionality using clear, straightforward, trainer-led instruction and examples. This course will familiarise the user with many of Mathcad’s critical features to ensure immediate application of the product. The Course can also be taken as two separate days the first for basic techniques and second for advanced techniques.

Learn how to record engineering calculations in a standardised format

Topics

Open and save Mathcad files.
Navigate the Mathcad work space
Identify and format math and text regions.
Develop and edit math expressions.
Define, evaluate, and use variables.
Assign an expression retroactively
Define and evaluate user-defined and built-in functions.
Define, evaluate, and use range variables.
Use units in calculations.
Plot 2-D and 3-D graphs.
Solve for the roots of a function with a single independent variable.
Numerically and symbolically solve a system of linear and nonlinear equations.
Solve unconstrained and constrained optimisation problems.
Solve ordinary and partial differential equations.
Create a program within the Mathcad worksheet using Mathcad's programming features.
Import and export data.
Smooth, interpolate, and regress data.

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 18th December 2018
To: Wednesday 19th December 2018
In: Manchester Book
From: Wednesday 19th December 2018
To: Thursday 20th December 2018
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 15th January 2019
To: Wednesday 16th January 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 22nd January 2019
To: Wednesday 23rd January 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 22nd January 2019
To: Wednesday 23rd January 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 12th February 2019
To: Wednesday 13th February 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 19th February 2019
To: Wednesday 20th February 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 26th February 2019
To: Wednesday 27th February 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 12th March 2019
To: Wednesday 13th March 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 19th March 2019
To: Wednesday 20th March 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 26th March 2019
To: Wednesday 27th March 2019
In: Manchester Book