Business Administration For PDMLink

Learn how to set up and manage a basic Windchill PDMLink implementation at your company.

Description

After completing this course, you will be well prepared to set up and manage a basic Windchill PDMLink implementation at your company. In this course, you will learn how to perform basic Windchill PDMLink administration tasks. You will learn how to plan and create user accounts and groups, and how to plan and create information management storage strategies. Other topics will include life cycles, workflows, teams, and configuring domain policies. These skills enable a business administrator to configure Windchill PDMLink to meet business needs. At the end of each module, you will complete a skills assessment. The questions are used to help reinforce your understanding of the module topics and form the basis for review of any topics if necessary.

Topics

Understand the processes involved in defining your business environment
Identify the use of a Windchill Organization
Create an organization
Create and manage user accounts and groups
Identify best practices for managing organisations, groups, and user accounts
Identify contexts and their relationships
Assign product and library creators
Create and manage product and library contexts
Identify Windchill object names and their corresponding object type class names

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 10th September 2019
To: Thursday 12th September 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 17th September 2019
To: Thursday 19th September 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 24th September 2019
To: Thursday 26th September 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 15th October 2019
To: Thursday 17th October 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 22nd October 2019
To: Thursday 24th October 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 22nd October 2019
To: Thursday 24th October 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 12th November 2019
To: Thursday 14th November 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 19th November 2019
To: Thursday 21st November 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 17th December 2019
To: Thursday 19th December 2019
In: Cambridge Book