Workflow Admin For PDMLink

Root Solutions provide certified training for Workflow Admin for PDMLink at locations throughout the United Kingdom.

In this course, you will learn about Windchill workflow features and how to design, configure and test workflow processes. After completing this course, you will be able to plan and configure workflow automation features to support your company’s business processes. At the end of each module, you will complete a set of review questions to reinforce crucial topics from that module. At the end of the course, you will complete a course assessment in PTC University Proficiency, intended ot evaluate your understanding of the course as a whole.

Topics

Describe the business objects that control and define the Windchill business process definition
Identify the tools used to manage workflow templates
Display, create and modify workflow templates
Determine the purpose and function of a pre-written workflow process
Initiate, track and manage workflow processes
Define and configure assigned activities
Use connectors in workflow templates
Use links in workflow templates
Group workflow nodes into block processes
Create references to other workflow templates using proxy processes
Send notifications from a workflow process
Check an object in or out automatically in a workflow process
Move a Windchill object through its life cycle using workflow processes
Create a time delay in a workflow process
Launch an external application from a workflow process
Execute a Java expression within a workflow process
Synchronise a workflow process with a system event
Communicate with another server using URL from a workflow process
Configure basic and advanced life cycles
Specify the workflows to be used in advanced life cycles
Configure a promotion request
Modify a workflow for use with promotion requests
Use routing to reassign a life cycle in a project or programme
Create a life cycle and workflow to use with project routing

Course Dates

From
To
In
From: Tuesday 8th January 2019
To: Wednesday 9th January 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 22nd January 2019
To: Wednesday 23rd January 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 5th February 2019
To: Wednesday 6th February 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 12th February 2019
To: Wednesday 13th February 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 12th March 2019
To: Wednesday 13th March 2019
In: Manchester Book
From: Tuesday 19th March 2019
To: Wednesday 20th March 2019
In: Cambridge Book
From: Tuesday 9th April 2019
To: Wednesday 10th April 2019
In: Nottingham Book
From: Tuesday 23rd April 2019
To: Wednesday 24th April 2019
In: Manchester Book